How to make money from home

Ken McGonigal
3 min readMar 4, 2021

I am going to give you some advice. You can make money working outside your regular job. Maybe you just need some extra beer money or maybe you are saving for something.

Photo by Chris Montgomery on Unsplash

I have always had a side hustle going. The reason for this was I never trusted my employers to always be there for me. I had to be there for them. I always had a plan B. My plan B was always there for me and now it's my plan A.

I am not going to list the many side hustles you can have but I will tell you that you can do it. For me it was computers. I always had an interest in computers and computing languages so I enjoyed learning and almost felt guilty for charging money for something I was having fun doing. From an early age, I was taught hard work was not supposed to be enjoyable. What changed my mind was visiting the local library. I worked a boring job in a building next to a library. When I was on my lunch break I would visit the library. I found books that taught me that my mindset was more important than my current employment situation. I realized I was in control of my life and no one else. Mentors can come in many different forms. Many of my mentors were authors who were long dead and some were still alive. An older friend passed on some wisdom to me in the form of encouragement. He encouraged me to write articles and try to get published. I made some goals and succeeded. My point is if I had…

--

--

Ken McGonigal

I like to talk about things that help make your life better.